Directors & Board of Management

    A Board of Directors is elected from the membership every year at our Annual General Meeting. Any fully paid-up member can be nominated prior to the AGM and, with a majority of votes, become a board member. The Board of Directors generally meets once a month.


    Members of the current Board of Directors:

    Shirley Piggins (Chairman)
    Iris Galloway (Secretary)
    Michael Walsh
    Mary Keane
    Michelle Hughes


    Other Members of the Committee:

    James Burke

    Elaine Wilson-Gill (Treasurer)

    Westport Civic Trust Aims

    Promote and initiate the preservation and protection, renewal and improvement of the buildings and other features of the natural, historical, cultural, scientific and architectural interest of the area, for the benefit of the community.

    Westport Civic Trust


    © 2018 Westport Civic Trust